Waikato District 0.1m Urban Aerial Photos Index Tiles (2014)


Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International

You may use this work for commercial purposes.

You must attribute the creator in your own works.

08 Nov 2015

This dataset was first added to LINZ Data Service on 08 Nov 2015.

Index Tiles ONLY, for actual orthophotos see layer Waikato District 0.1m Urban Aerial Photos (2014)

Orthophotograhpy was taken for the Waikato District between the 10th of January 2014 and the 7th of March 2014. Coverage encompasses the urban towns and settlements within the Waikato District Council area.

Towns and settlements include Raglan, Whatawhata, Te Kowhai, Tamahere, Matangi, Horotiu, Ngaruawahia, Taupiri, Gordonton, Glen Massey, Glen Afton/Pukemiro, Huntly, Ohinewai, Rangiriri, Te Kauwhata, Meremere, Onewhero, Port Waikato, Tuakau and Pokeno.

Imagery was captured for the Waikato District Council by NZ Aerial Mapping Ltd, 208 Warren Street, Po Box 6, Hastings, 4156, New Zealand

The supplied imagery is in terms of New Zealand Transverse Mercator (NZTM) map projection. The products are tiled into NZTopo50 1:1,000 tiles. Please refer to the supplied tile layout shape file for specific details, naming conventions, etc.

Imagery supplied as 10cm pixel resolution (0.1m GSD), 3-band (RGB) uncompressed GeoTIFF. The final spatial accuracy is +/-0.3m (@ 90% confidence).

Layer ID 52604
Data type Vector polygon
Feature count 644
Services Vector Query API, Web Feature Service (WFS), Catalog Service (CS-W), data.govt.nz Atom Feed